Haus St. Ruprecht
 

Lake Pressegger See

Nestled in the second largest reed beds in Austria, Lake Presseger is a jewel of nature set in the Gail Valley. The lake is so clean it has drinking water quality. Its water contains calamus which has been proven to have healing effects; therefore the lake is considered a true fountain of youth created by nature. Due to its peak water temperatures of up to 28° C, the lake is also often affectionately called the "Bath of the Gail Valley". It is also the resort which routinely records the most sunshine hours in Carinthia.

The See-Rundweg (lake trail) is an interesting family hiking trail and a popular jogging track around Lake Pressegger.

Pressegger See

The idyllic family beach lido Familienstrandbad Presseggen is about a four-minute walk from the apartments (350m); the entry as well as a storage cabin is free for use to our guests. There is a large play area, a volleyball court, a table tennis table, several paddleboats and storage facilities for dinghies and surfboards.

It is not difficult to keep an eye on your children wherever they are especially as there is a beautiful pebble beach which has a protected play area for children. Due to its extremely well-maintained facilities, the lido Presseggen has an excellent reputation and is considered by locals to be the best in the region. We also believe that the lido is situated in the most beautiful position on the lake.

                                         ....webcam Strandbad Presseggen

 

      See

Mr Sattlegger runs the excellent beach restaurant "Seestubn" and spoils his customers with specialties until 22:00. From the terrace you can see all the lake, as well as the children's beach area.

 

Lake Pressegger’s Erlebnispark (adventure park) includes a tennis-center and a sailing / windsurfing school. There are also health and spa facilities available at the nearby hotel.
 

Haus St. Ruprecht - Familie Kandolf - 9615 Presseggen 44
Tel.: +43 (0)4282 3715    Fax: +43 (0)4282 3715 22

see44@st-ruprecht.at

Haus St. Ruprecht
 

Der Pressegger See

Eingebettet im zweitgrößten Schilfgürtel Österreichs liegt der Naturjuwel des Gailtales - der Pressegger See - der selbst-verständlich Trinkwasserqualität aufweist. Seinem kalmushaltigen Wasser wird eine heilende Wirkung nachgewiesen, und so gilt der See als wahrer Jungbrunnen der Natur. Aufgrund seiner Spitzentemperaturen von bis zu 28°C wird der See auch gerne liebevoll die "Badewanne des Gailtals" genannt. Und damit Ihr Urlaub vollkommen wird, gibt es bei uns die meisten Sonnenstunden Kärntens.

Der See-Rundweg ist ein schöner Familienwanderweg und eine beliebte Laufstrecke rund um den Pressegger See.

Pressegger See

Das idyllisches Familienstrandbad Presseggen erreichen Sie in etwa 4 Gehminuten (350m), der Eintritt inklusive gemieteter Kabine ist für Gäste unseres Hauses frei. Ein großer Spielbereich, Volleyballplatz, Tischtennis, Tretboote und Lagermöglichkeiten für Schlauchboote und Surfbretter sorgen für ein "Rundum-Wohlfühlen".

Der kleine See ist sehr überschaubar und für Kinder gibt es einen schönen Kieselstrand mit geschütztem Kinderbereich. Durch seine äußerst gepflegte Anlage hat das Strandbad Presseggen einen ausgezeichneten Ruf und gilt auch unter Einheimischen als Geheimtipp und wohl schönster Platz am See.

                                 ....zur Webcam Strandbad Presseggen

 

      See

Das von Herrn Sattlegger bestens geführte Strandrestaurant "Seestubn" verwöhnt das leibliche Wohl mit Spezialitäten bis 22:00 Uhr und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Von der Terrasse aus ist vor allem auch der Kinder-Strandbereich bestens überschaubar..

 

Für Spaß bei Groß und Klein sorgt auch der Erlebnispark samt Tenniscenter und eine Segel- / Surfschule am Presseggersee. Auch Wellnessmöglichkeiten bieten sich im örtlich gelegenen Hotel.

 

Haus St. Ruprecht - Familie Kandolf - 9615 Presseggen 44
Tel.: +43 (0)4282 3715    Fax: +43 (0)4282 3715 22

see44@st-ruprecht.at